A Venn Academy Trust School

– Together we will…

Venn is a pioneering academy trust, committed to building educational environments where all pupils are inspired to become lifelong learners who achieve the very highest standards possible.

Collaborating with all partners, the Trust works with its unique settings to create world class learning experiences for all.

Registered address:

Venn Academy Trust
Albion House
Albion Lane
Willerby
East Yorkshire
HU10 6TS.

A charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (company number: 09662303).

Term dates

2023-24

2023-24 Autumn Spring Summer
Open 5th September 9th January 9th April
Close Half Term 26th October 9th February 24th May
Open 6th November 19th February 3rd June
Close End Of Term 22nd December 22nd March 18th July
Key assessment dates for 2023-2024

Monday 13th May – Thursday 16th May 2024 Key Stage 2 SATS for Year 6 pupils

Monday 3rd June – Friday 7th June 2024 Phonics Screening Check for Year 1 pupils

Monday 3rd June – Friday 21st June 2024 Multiplication Check for Year 4 pupils

Staff training days 2023-2024
  • Monday 4th September – Staff Training Day
  • Friday 27th October  – Staff Training Day
  • Monday 8th January – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 8th April – Staff Training Day
  • Monday 22nd July – Staff Training Day

School Closed Monday 24th June 2024

2024-25

2024-25 Autumn Spring Summer
Open 3rd September 7th January 22nd April
Close Half Term 25th October 14th February 23rd May
Open 4th November 24th February 3rd June
Close End Of Term 20nd December 4th April 18th July
Key assessment dates for 2024-2025

Monday 12th May – Thursday 15th May 2025 Key Stage 2 SATS for Year 6 pupils

Monday 9th June – Friday 13th June 2025 Phonics Screening Check for Year 1 pupils

Monday 2nd June – Friday 13th June 2025 Multiplication Check for Year 4 pupils

Staff training days 2024-2025
  • Monday 2nd September – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 6th January – Staff Training Day

  • Friday 23rd May – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 2nd June – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 21st July – Staff Training Day

  • Tuesday 22nd July – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 2nd September – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 6th January – Staff Training Day

  • Friday 23rd May – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 2nd June – Staff Training Day

  • Monday 21st July – Staff Training Day

  • Tuesday 22nd July – Staff Training Day

The best thing about school is seeing my friends and the teachers.

Year 4 Pupil

I love doing our Thursday activities. They’re fun and teach me something new.

Year 6 Pupil

I love doing sports at Griffin. It keeps me fit and healthy!

Year 6 Pupil

I like school because we do lots of fun activities!

Year 4 Pupil

My favourite lesson at school is English. I can let my imagination run wild!

Year 6 Pupil

It is really easy to make new friends. That is an amazing thing about this School!

Year 6 Pupil